Mountain Soul – my book of Mt. Tam & Muir Woods Images

December 5, 2013

Rock Spring Trail

Rock Spring Trail

Admittedly, I’m not very good at shameless self-promotion, but I’ll give it a try (insert sheepish emoticon). Ironically (or paradoxically) I also don’t believe in false humility. Over the past few years, from my many visits to Mt. Tamalpais and Muir Woods in Marin County, I’ve put together a portfolio of photographic images that I’m proud of. Ideally, a large publisher would publish an impressive coffee table book of these images, while paying me an advance. (Maybe for my next project, The Sierras!) I’ve opted instead for a self-published version through blurb.com. Just in time for Christmas, it’s now available.

http://blur.by/1bHhqtp

Mountain Soul cover

Mountain Soul cover

Title page

Title page

 

About victorvolta

I am a freelance photographer/writer based in the San Francisco Bay Area. I grew up in the very suburban city of Santa Clara. Education: San Jose State University (class of '84) BA degree in Journalism with concentrations in Photojournalism and English. Favorite Foods: Ribeye steaks and Stan's Doughnuts (separate plates, usually). Favorite Drinks: Strong gourmet coffee and Trader Joe's Blood Orange Italian Soda (separate cups).
This entry was posted in California State Parks, Local Hikes, Mountain Soul, Mt. Tamalpais, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

