Nothing but Flowers (almost) – A Springtime Gallery

April 16, 2012

Sometimes when I have nothing fresh in the way of photos and adventures, I like to put together a gallery of images to share. As I gear up my Mt. Whitney training, I’ll be out hiking the next two days, so I’ll probably have some new photos, especially since I bought a brand new camera this morning (Nikon D7100). So for today’s gallery, here are some of my favorite flora close-ups. They are mainly wildflowers, but also a few of fungi, lichens and miscellanea. Please note: I try to be as accurate as possible with my plant identifications, but I’m definitely not an expert. I gladly accept corrections from anyone. Happy Trails, everyone!

About victorvolta

I am a freelance photographer/writer based in the San Francisco Bay Area. I grew up in the very suburban city of Santa Clara. Education: San Jose State University (class of '84) BA degree in Journalism with concentrations in Photojournalism and English. Favorite Foods: Ribeye steaks and Stan's Doughnuts (separate plates, usually). Favorite Drinks: Strong gourmet coffee and Trader Joe's Blood Orange Italian Soda (separate cups).
Gallery | This entry was posted in California State Parks, Lake Tahoe hikes, Local Hikes, Mt. Tamalpais, Uncategorized, Yosemite and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing but Flowers (almost) – A Springtime Gallery

  1. Kyle Kuns says:

    Great photos. Good luck with your Whitney Training. I’ll be there at the end of July.

  2. victorvolta says:

    Thanks very much, Kyle. Same to you as well. My ascent date is July 11 (day hike). Are you doing it as a day hike, also?

Leave a Reply

